Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Department of Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling

Program Contacts

All program coordinators are listed below along with their contact information.  Program coordinators can be contacted by current and prospective students for any questions regarding programs.

For general information, please see the academic catalog for teacher education programs or programs in educational leadership and counseling

Program Degrees Options Program Contact Information
Art Education B.S.Ed., M.A.T., M.Ed. Dr. Bret Lefler
lefler_robert@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8311
Computer Science Education Endorsement, B.S. Dr. Yesem Peker
peker_yesem@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8187
Computer Science Education M.A.T. Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Curriculum and Instruction in Accomplished Teaching M.Ed. Dr. Jennifer Brown
brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1409
Doctor of Education in Curriculum and Leadership Ed.D. Dr. Jennifer Lovelace
lovelace_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1448
Educational Leadership M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Christopher Garretson
garretson_christopher@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8512
Elementary Education B.S.Ed., Minor, M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Saoussan Maarouf
maarouf_saoussan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8516
Health & Physical Education B.S., M.A.T., M.Ed. Dr. Ellen Martin
martin_ellen@columbusstate.edu
706-569-2635
Higher Education Leadership M.Ed. Dr. Jennifer Lovelace
lovelace_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1448
K-5 Mathematics  Graduate Endorsement Dr. Basil Conway
conway_basil@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1411
Middle Grades Education B.S.Ed., M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Megan Hallissey
hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1420
Modern Language and Culture Spanish B.A. Dr. Joelle Bonamy
bonamy_vivian@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8496
Music Education (Choral or Instrumental) B.M. Dr. Michelle Folta
folta_michelle@columbusstate.edu
706-649-7243
Online Teaching Graduate Certificate*, Graduate Endorsement* Dr. Paulina Kuforiji
kuforiji_paulina@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1418
Reading Graduate Endorsement Dr. Mark McCarthy
mccarthy_mark1@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8345
Secondary Education: English B.A., M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Erinn Bentley
bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8513
Secondary Education: History and Social Science B.A., B.S., M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Charles Elfer
elfer_charles@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1453
Secondary Education: Mathematics M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Basil Conway
conway_basil@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1411
Secondary Education: Mathematics B.S., Online M.A.T. Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Secondary Education: Science (Biology, Chemistry, Earth and Space, Physics) Online M.A.T. Dr. Deborah Gober
gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1416
Secondary Education: Science (Biology, Chemistry, Earth and Space) B.A., B.S., M.A.T., M.Ed., Ed.S. Dr. Tugce Gul
gul_tugce@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8508
Special Education M.A.T., M.Ed. Dr. Jeffrey Conklin
conklin_jeffrey@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1410
Special Education Ed.S. Dr. Gregory Blalock
blalock_gregory@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1408
Special Education: Reading Concentration Reading Concentration B.S.Ed. Dr. Mary Hendricks
hendricks_mary@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1417
STEM Teaching P-12 Graduate Endorsement Dr. Saoussan Maarouf
maarouf_saoussan@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8516
Teacher Leadership M.Ed., Graduate Endorsement Dr. Anna Hart
hart_anna@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1425
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages Endorsement, Certificate Dr. Seon Jeon
jeon_kyongseon@columbusstate.edu
706-565-1207
Theatre Education B.S.Ed., M.Ed. Mrs. Brenda Ito
may_brenda@columbusstate.edu
706-507-8410