Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Department of Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling

Contact Us

Mailing Address

Department of Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling
Columbus State University
4225 University Avenue
Columbus, GA 31907

Click here for the department's administrative hours of operation, driving directions, & office location

Telephone Numbers

Administrative Phone: (706) 507-8517

E-mail Inquiries

Mrs. Talley Dentzau: dentzau_talley@columbusstate.edu

Directory of Faculty and Staff

TLC Faculty

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Peker, Deniz
Department Chair/Associate Professor of Science Education
FBH 3309706-565-1406peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
Frazier, Andrea Dawn
Associate Department Chair, Professor of Educational Research
FBH 3119706-565-1446frazier_andrea@columbusstate.edu
Maarouf, Saoussan
Assistant Department Chair, Assistant Professor of Elementary Education, Elementary Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3310706-507-8516maarouf_saoussan@columbusstate.edu
Acharya, Parul
Assistant Professor of Educational Research
FBH 2066706-507-8523acharya_parul@columbusstate.edu
Bentley, Erinn
Associate Professor of English Education, English Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3311706-507-8513bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
Blalock, Gregory
Associate Professor of Special Education, EdS Special Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3316706-565-1408blalock_gregory@columbusstate.edu
Brown, Jennifer
Associate Professor of Educational Foundations, MEd Curriculum and Instruction Program Coordinator
FBH 3305706-565-1409brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
Burcham, Jan
Associate Dean for Education & Professor
FBH 2059706-507-8519burcham_jan@columbusstate.edu
Conklin, Jeffrey
Associate Professor of Special Education, MAT and MEd Special Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3314706-565-1410conklin_jeffrey@columbusstate.edu
Conway, Basil
Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, MEd and EdS Mathematics Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3351706-565-1411conway_basil@columbusstate.edu
Dentzau, Michael
Associate Professor of Secondary Science Education, Director of Oxbow Meadows
OXM 706-507-8551dentzau_michael@columbusstate.edu
Elfer, Charles
Associate Professor of History Education, History Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3105706-565-1453elfer_charles@columbusstate.edu
Franklin, Toni
Assistant Professor of Special Education
FBH 3335706-565-1412franklin_toni@columbusstate.edu
Garretson, Christopher
Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership, Educational Leadership Program Coordinator
FBH 3115706-507-8512garretson_christopher@columbusstate.edu
Gierhart, Aaron
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
FBH 3341706-565-1419gierhart_aaron@columbusstate.edu
Gober, Deborah
Professor of Mathematics Education, UTeach Columbus Co-Director, MAT Mathematics Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3334706-565-1416gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
Griggs, Dana
Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership
FBH 3116706-507-8504griggs_dana@columbusstate.edu
Gul, Tugce
Assistant Professor of Secondary Science Education, Science Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3306706-507-8508gul_tugce@columbusstate.edu
Hallissey, Megan
Assistant Professor of Middle Grades Education, Middle Grades Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3343706-565-1420hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
Hart, Anna
Assistant Professor of Teacher Leadership / Director of EPP Assessment
FBH 3307706-565-1425hart_anna@columbusstate.edu
Henderson, Charlotte
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
FBH 3339706-507-8518henderson_charlotte@columbusstate.edu
Hendricks, Mary
Professor of Special Education, BSEd Special Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3312706-565-1417hendricks_mary@columbusstate.edu
Kuforiji, Paulina
Professor of Instructional Technology, Online Teaching Endorsement Program Coordinator
FBH 3313706-565-1418kuforiji_paulina@columbusstate.edu
Lainas, Hanna
Assistant Professor of Counseling
FBH 3111706-5078511lainas_hanna@columbusstate.edu
Lewis, Shannon
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
FBH 3343706-565-1407lewis_shannon@columbusstate.edu
Lovelace, Jennifer
Assistant Professor of Higher Education, Doctoral Program Director
FBH 3118706-565-1448lovelace_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
McCarthy, Mark
Assistant Professor of Literacy Education, Reading Endorsement Program Coordinator
FBH 3342706-507-8345mccarthy_mark1@columbusstate.edu
McCormack, Tom
Professor of Educational Leadership
FBH 3114706-565-1451mccormack_thomas@columbusstate.edu
Michael-Makri, Stella
Associate Professor of Counseling, Counseling Program Coordinator
FBH 3110706-565-1449michaelmakri_stella@columbusstate.edu
Miller, Sallie
Professor of Reading Education
FBH 2060706-507-8506miller_sallie@columbusstate.edu
Patrick, Patricia
Associate Professor of Educational Research
FBH 3108706-507-8510patrick_patricia1@columbusstate.edu
Pistorio, Kalynn
Assistant Professor of Special Education
FBH 3340706-565-1426pistorio_kalynn@columbusstate.edu
Sandifer, Mariama
Assistant Professor of Counseling
FBH 3112706-565-1445sandifer_mariama@columbusstate.edu
VanValkenburgh, Jessica
Assistant Professor of Middle Grades Education
FBH 3344706-565-1413vanvalkenburgh_jessica@columbusstate.edu
Waller, Robert
Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership
FBH 3117706-565-1455waller_robert1@columbusstate.edu
Wright, Steven
Assistant Professor of Counseling
FBH 3127706-565-1462wright_steven1@columbusstate.edu

TLC Staff

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Burnett, Julia
Administrative Coordinator, Doctoral Program
FBH 3107706-565-1447burnett_julia@columbusstate.edu
Dentzau, Talley
Administrative Assistant
FBH 3102706-507-8517dentzau_talley@columbusstate.edu
Grantham, Dawn
Director of Impact You Project
No office information available for Dawn GranthamNo phone number available for Dawn Granthamgrantham_dawn@columbusstate.edu
Hearn, Lauren
Counseling Affairs Administrator
FBH 3130706-565-1463hearn_lauren1@columbusstate.edu

TLC Part-Time Faculty

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Arnold, James
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for James ArnoldNo phone number available for James Arnoldarnold_james@columbusstate.edu
Becerra, Michael
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Michael BecerraNo phone number available for Michael Becerrabecerra_michael@columbusstate.edu
Black, LaJuene
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for LaJuene BlackNo phone number available for LaJuene Blackblack_lajuene@columbusstate.edu
Black-Murrell, Christie
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Christie Black-MurrellNo phone number available for Christie Black-Murrellblackmurrell_christie@columbusstate.edu
Bowen, Cindy
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Cindy BowenNo phone number available for Cindy Bowenbowen_cynthia1@columbusstate.edu
Branham, Jeffrey
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Jeffrey BranhamNo phone number available for Jeffrey Branhambranham_jeffrey@columbusstate.edu
Brown, Christopher
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Christopher BrownNo phone number available for Christopher Brownbrown_christopher25@columbusstate.edu
Carroll, Barbara
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Barbara CarrollNo phone number available for Barbara Carrollcarroll_barbara@columbusstate.edu
Crow, Mitzi
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Mitzi CrowNo phone number available for Mitzi Crowcrow_mitzi@columbusstate.edu
Davis, Marian
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Marian DavisNo phone number available for Marian Davisdavis_marian@columbusstate.edu
Dilmar, Amy
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Amy DilmarNo phone number available for Amy Dilmardilmar_amy@columbusstate.edu
Duncanson, Shane
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Shane DuncansonNo phone number available for Shane Duncansonduncanson_shane@columbusstate.edu
Elder, Susan
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Susan ElderNo phone number available for Susan Elderelder_susan1@columbusstate.edu
Eubanks, India
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for India EubanksNo phone number available for India Eubankseubanks_india@columbusstate.edu
Everson, Angie
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Angie EversonNo phone number available for Angie Eversoneverson_angie@columbusstate.edu
Finney, Justin
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Justin FinneyNo phone number available for Justin Finneyfinney_justin@columbusstate.edu
Haymans, Kimberly
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Kimberly HaymansNo phone number available for Kimberly Haymanshaymans_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Head, Jodi
Part-Time faculty
No office information available for Jodi HeadNo phone number available for Jodi Headhead_jodi@columbusstate.edu
Hendrick, Sureya
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Sureya HendrickNo phone number available for Sureya Hendrickhendrick_sureya@columbusstate.edu
Higgins, Karen
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Karen HigginsNo phone number available for Karen Higginshiggins_karen@columbusstate.edu
Hurston-White, Draveious
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Draveious Hurston-WhiteNo phone number available for Draveious Hurston-Whitehurstonwhite_draveious@columbusstate.edu
Hutson, Ryan
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Ryan HutsonNo phone number available for Ryan Hutsonhutson_ryan@columbusstate.edu
Johnson, Lauren
Part-Time faculty
No office information available for Lauren JohnsonNo phone number available for Lauren Johnsonjohnson_lauren1@columbusstate.edu
Keskin, Burhanettin
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Burhanettin KeskinNo phone number available for Burhanettin Keskinkeskin_burhanettin@columbusstate.edu
Koech, Japheth
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Japheth KoechNo phone number available for Japheth Koechkoech_japheth@columbusstate.edu
Korytoski, Deborah
Clinical Faculty
No office information available for Deborah KorytoskiNo phone number available for Deborah Korytoskikorytoski_deborah@columbusstate.edu
Lomax, Dan
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Dan LomaxNo phone number available for Dan Lomaxlomax_george@columbusstate.edu
Loyd, Philip
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Philip LoydNo phone number available for Philip Loydloyd_philip@columbusstate.edu
Mashburn, Carol
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Carol MashburnNo phone number available for Carol Mashburnmashburn_carol@columbusstate.edu
McCann, Sandi
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Sandi McCannNo phone number available for Sandi McCannmccann_sandi@columbusstate.edu
McCoy, Robin
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Robin McCoyNo phone number available for Robin McCoymccoy_robin@columbusstate.edu
Mcghee, Adam
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Adam McgheeNo phone number available for Adam Mcgheemcghee_adam@columbusstate.edu
Moore, Darren
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Darren MooreNo phone number available for Darren Mooremoore_darren1@columbusstate.edu
Moore, Larry
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Larry MooreNo phone number available for Larry Mooremoore_larry2@columbusstate.edu
Morway, Rhonda
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Rhonda MorwayNo phone number available for Rhonda Morwaymorway_rhonda@columbusstate.edu
Nichols, Laura
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Laura NicholsNo phone number available for Laura Nicholsnichols_laura@columbusstate.edu
O'Neal, Kimberly
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Kimberly O'NealNo phone number available for Kimberly O'Nealoneal_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Patrick, Chudney
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Chudney PatrickNo phone number available for Chudney Patrickpatrick_chudney@columbusstate.edu
Paulk, Shirley
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Shirley PaulkNo phone number available for Shirley Paulkpaulk_shirley@columbusstate.edu
Pierce, Tammie
Part-Time faculty
No office information available for Tammie PierceNo phone number available for Tammie Piercepierce_tammie@columbusstate.edu
Randolph, Carolyn
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Carolyn RandolphNo phone number available for Carolyn Randolphrandolph_carolyn@columbusstate.edu
Riggsby, Dutchie
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Dutchie RiggsbyNo phone number available for Dutchie Riggsbyriggsby_dutchie@columbusstate.edu
Rogers, Richard
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Richard RogersNo phone number available for Richard Rogersrogers_richard1@columbusstate.edu
Rose, Dan
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Dan RoseNo phone number available for Dan Roserose_dan@columbusstate.edu
Rouse, Barbara
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Barbara RouseNo phone number available for Barbara Rouserouse_barbara@columbusstate.edu
Salazar, Victor
Part-Time Instructor
FBH 1016706-507-8514salazar_victor@columbusstate.edu
Seckinger, Michael
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Michael SeckingerNo phone number available for Michael Seckingerseckinger_michael@columbusstate.edu
Seneca, Sharon
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Sharon SenecaNo phone number available for Sharon Senecaseneca_sharon@columbusstate.edu
Shepherd-Jones, Anna
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Anna Shepherd-JonesNo phone number available for Anna Shepherd-Jonesshepherdjones_anna@columbusstate.edu
Smith, Danny
Assistant Professor
FBH 3127706-565-1462smith_danny@columbusstate.edu
Smith, Timothy
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Timothy SmithNo phone number available for Timothy Smithsmith_timothy8@columbusstate.edu
Thornton, Amy
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Amy ThorntonNo phone number available for Amy Thorntonthornton_amy1@columbusstate.edu
Tolbert, Louise
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Louise TolbertNo phone number available for Louise Tolberttolbert_louise@columbusstate.edu
Villavicencio, Jose
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Jose VillavicencioNo phone number available for Jose Villavicenciovillavicencio_jose@columbusstate.edu
Wall, Sheetul
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Sheetul WallNo phone number available for Sheetul Wallwall_sheetul@columbusstate.edu
Williams, Bonita
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for Bonita WilliamsNo phone number available for Bonita Williamswilliams_bonita@columbusstate.edu
Williams, Ronald
Professor of Higher Education
No office information available for Ronald WilliamsNo phone number available for Ronald Williamswilliams_ronald4@columbusstate.edu
Wood, Carol
Part-Time Instructor
No office information available for Carol WoodNo phone number available for Carol Woodwood_carol@columbusstate.edu
Yanna, James
Part-Time Faculty
No office information available for James YannaNo phone number available for James Yannayanna_james@columbusstate.edu