Skip to Main Content

Department of Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling

Contact Us

Mailing Address

Department of Teacher Education, Leadership, and Counseling
Columbus State University
4225 University Avenue
Columbus, GA 31907

Click here for the department's administrative hours of operation, driving directions, & office location

Telephone Numbers

Administrative Phone: (706) 507-8517

E-mail Inquiries

Mrs. Talley Dentzau: dentzau_talley@columbusstate.edu

Directory of Faculty and Staff

TLC Faculty

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Peker, Deniz
Department Chair/Associate Professor
FBH 3310706-565-1406peker_deniz@columbusstate.edu
Frazier, Dawn
Associate Department Chair, Associate Professor
FBH 3119706-565-1446frazier_andrea@columbusstate.edu
Maarouf, Saoussan
Assistant Department Chair, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3310706-507-8516maarouf_saoussan@columbusstate.edu
Acharya, Parul
Assistant Professor
FBH 2066706-507-8523acharya_parul@columbusstate.edu
Bentley, Erinn
Associate Professor of English Education, English Education Program Coordinator
FBH 3311706-507-8513bentley_erinn@columbusstate.edu
Blalock, Gregory
Associate Professor of Special Education
FBH 3316706-565-1408blalock_gregory@columbusstate.edu
Brown, Jennifer
Associate Professor of Education Foundation
FBH 3305706-565-1409brown_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu
Burcham, Jan
Associate Dean for Education, Professor of Early Childhood Education
FBH 3309706-507-8519burcham_jan@columbusstate.edu
Conklin, Jeffrey
Associate Professor
FBH 3314706-565-1410conklin_jeffrey@columbusstate.edu
Conway, Basil
Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education
FBH 3351706-565-1411conway_basil@columbusstate.edu
Dentzau, Michael
Assistant Professor of Secondary Science Education, Director of Oxbow Meadows
OXM 706-507-8551dentzau_michael@columbusstate.edu
Franklin, Toni
Assistant Professor
FBH 3335706-565-1412franklin_toni@columbusstate.edu
Garretson, Christopher
Assistant Professor
FBH 3120706-507-8512garretson_christopher@columbusstate.edu
Gober, Deborah
Professor of Mathematics Education
JH 113706-565-1416gober_deborah@columbusstate.edu
Gul, Tugce
Assistant Professor of Secondary Science Education
706-507-8508gul_tugce@columbusstate.edu
Hallissey, Megan
Assistant Professor of Middle Grades Education
FBH 3343706-565-1420hallissey_megan@columbusstate.edu
Hart, Anna
Assistant Professor of Teacher Leadership / Accreditation Coordinator
FBH 3307706-565-1425hart_anna@columbusstate.edu
Henderson, Charlotte
Assistant Professor
FBH 3339706-507-8518henderson_charlotte@columbusstate.edu
Hendricks, Mary
Professor of Special Education
FBH 3312706-565-1417hendricks_mary@columbusstate.edu
Kuforiji, Paulina
Professor of Instructional Technology
FBH 3313706-565-1418kuforiji_paulina@columbusstate.edu
Lainas, Hanna
Assistant Professor
FBH 3111706-5078511lainas_hanna@columbusstate.edu
Lewis, Shannon
Assistant Professor
FBH 3343lewis_shannon@columbusstate.edu
Lovelace, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
FBH 3118706-565-1448lovelace_jennifer@columbusstate.edu
McCarthy, Mark
Assistant Professor
FBH 3342706-507-8345mccarthy_mark1@columbusstate.edu
McCormack, Tom
Professor
FBH 3114706-565-1451mccormack_thomas@columbusstate.edu
Michael-Makri, Stella
Assistant Professor
FBH 3112706-565-1449michaelmakri_stella@columbusstate.edu
Miller, Sallie
Professor of Reading Education
FBH 2060706-507-8506miller_sallie@columbusstate.edu
Patrick, Patricia
Associate Professor
FBH 3123706-507-8510patrick_patricia1@columbusstate.edu
Pistorio, Kalynn
Assistant Professor
FBH 3340706-565-1426pistorio_kalynn@columbusstate.edu
Sandifer, Mariama
Assistant Professor
FBH 3112706-565-1445sandifer_mariama@columbusstate.edu
Smith, Danny
Assistant Professor
FBH 3127706-565-1462smith_danny@columbusstate.edu
Waller, Robert
Assistant Professor
FBH 3118706-565-1455waller_robert1@columbusstate.edu
Wright, Steven
Assistant Professor
FBH 3127706-565-1462wright_steven1@columbusstate.edu

TLC Staff

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Burnett, Julia
Administrative Coordinator, Doctoral Program
FBH 3107706-565-1447burnett_julia@columbusstate.edu
Dentzau, Talley
Administrative Assistant
FBH 3102706-507-8517dentzau_talley@columbusstate.edu
Korytoski, Deborah
Clinical Faculty
FBH 3336706-565-1415korytoski_deborah@columbusstate.edu
Kuralt, Sherri
Administrative Assistant, Student Advising
FBH 3124706-565-1496kuralt_sherri@columbusstate.edu

TLC Part-Time Faculty

NameOfficePhoneE-mail
Arnold, James
Part-Time Faculty
706-565-1450arnold_james@columbusstate.edu
Becerra, Michael
Part-time Faculty
becerra_michael@columbusstate.edu
Black, LaJuene
Part-time Faculty
FBH 2065706-565-1431black_lajuene@columbusstate.edu
Black-Murrell, Christie
Part-time Faculty
blackmurrell_christie@columbusstate.edu
Bowen, Cindy
Part-Time Faculty
bowen_cynthia1@columbusstate.edu
Branham, Jeffrey
Part-Time Faculty
branham_jeffrey@columbusstate.edu
Brown, Christopher
Part-time Faculty
brown_christopher25@columbusstate.edu
Carroll, Barbara
Part - Time Faculty
JH 706-507-8517carroll_barbara@columbusstate.edu
Crow, Mitzi
Part-Time Instructor
crow_mitzi@columbusstate.edu
Davis, Marian
Part-Time Instructor
davis_marian@columbusstate.edu
Dilmar, Amy
Part-time Faculty
dilmar_amy@columbusstate.edu
Duncanson, Shane
Part-Time Faculty
duncanson_shane@columbusstate.edu
Elder, Susan
Part-time Faculty
elder_susan1@columbusstate.edu
Eubanks, India
Part-Time Instructor
eubanks_india@columbusstate.edu
Everson, Angie
Part - Time Faculty
JH everson_angie@columbusstate.edu
Finney, Justin
Part-Time Instructor
finney_justin@columbusstate.edu
Haymans, Kimberly
Part-time Faculty
FBH 2027706-565-1434haymans_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Head, Jodi
Part-Time faculty
head_jodi@columbusstate.edu
Head, Jodi
Part-time Faculty
head_jodi@columbusstate.edu
Hendrick, Sureya
Part-Time Faculty
hendrick_sureya@columbusstate.edu
Higgins, Karen
Part - Time Faculty
FBH 706-507-8517higgins_karen@columbusstate.edu
Hurston-White, Draveious
Part-Time Instructor
hurstonwhite_draveious@columbusstate.edu
Hutson, Ryan
Part-time Faculty
hutson_ryan@columbusstate.edu
Johnson, Lauren
Part-Time faculty
johnson_lauren1@columbusstate.edu
Keskin, Burhanettin
Part-time Faculty
keskin_burhanettin@columbusstate.edu
Koech, Japheth
Part-time Faculty
koech_japheth@columbusstate.edu
Lomax, Dan
Part-Time Instructor
lomax_george@columbusstate.edu
Loyd, Philip
Part-Time Faculty
loyd_philip@columbusstate.edu
Mashburn, Carol
Part-Time Faculty
mashburn_carol@columbusstate.edu
McCann, Sandi
Part-Time Instructor
mccann_sandi@columbusstate.edu
McCoy, Robin
Part-time Faculty
mccoy_robin@columbusstate.edu
Mcghee, Adam
Part-Time Faculty
mcghee_adam@columbusstate.edu
Moore, Darren
Part-time Faculty
moore_darren1@columbusstate.edu
Moore, Larry
Part-Time Instructor
JH 706-565-1450moore_larry2@columbusstate.edu
Morway, Rhonda
Part-Time Instructor
morway_rhonda@columbusstate.edu
Nichols, Laura
Part-Time Instructor
nichols_laura@columbusstate.edu
O'Neal, Kimberly
Part-Time Instructor
oneal_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Patrick, Chudney
Part-time Faculty
patrick_chudney@columbusstate.edu
Paulk, Shirley
Part-Time Instructor
paulk_shirley@columbusstate.edu
Pierce, Tammie
Part-Time faculty
pierce_tammie@columbusstate.edu
Randolph, Carolyn
Part-Time Faculty
randolph_carolyn@columbusstate.edu
Riggsby, Dutchie
Part-Time Instructor
riggsby_dutchie@columbusstate.edu
Rogers, Richard
Part-Time Faculty
rogers_richard1@columbusstate.edu
Rose, Dan
Part-time Faculty
rose_dan@columbusstate.edu
Rouse, Barbara
Part-Time Faculty
rouse_barbara@columbusstate.edu
Rutland, Glenn
Part-time Faculty
rutland_glenn@columbusstate.edu
Salazar, Victor
Part-Time Instructor
FBH 1016706-507-8514salazar_victor@columbusstate.edu
Seckinger, Michael
Part-Time Instructor
LENR seckinger_michael@columbusstate.edu
Seneca, Sharon
Part-time Faculty
seneca_sharon@columbusstate.edu
Shepherd-Jones, Anna
Part-time Faculty
shepherdjones_anna@columbusstate.edu
Smith, Timothy
Part-time Faculty
smith_timothy8@columbusstate.edu
Thornton, Amy
Part-time Faculty
thornton_amy1@columbusstate.edu
Tolbert, Louise
Part-Time Instructor
FBH 1050706-565-1468tolbert_louise@columbusstate.edu
Villavicencio, Jose
Part-Time Instructor
villavicencio_jose@columbusstate.edu
Wall, Sheetul
Part-Time Instructor
wall_sheetul@columbusstate.edu
Williams, Bonita
Part-time Faculty
williams_bonita@columbusstate.edu
Williams-Brown, Angeline
Part-Time Faculty
williamsbrown_angeline@columbusstate.edu
Wood, Carol
Part-Time Instructor
wood_carol@columbusstate.edu
Yanna, James
Part-time Faculty
yanna_james@columbusstate.edu